Worship Christ the Risen King

11Apr11

In the interest of promoting songs that I believe are among the best for corporate worship, I am planning to post several videos over the coming months.  These are just demonstrations of how one person arranges and plays these songs for corporate worship.

Below is a video demonstration of Worship Christ the Risen King.  It’s an old tune (the same one for Angels From the Realms of Glory), with a relatively new text–written in 1986 by Jack Hayford.  It’s (c) 1986 Maranatha Music.  My chord chart can be downloaded here.

Enjoy!

7 Responses to “Worship Christ the Risen King”

  1. 1 Ernie Didot

    Thank you so much for the chord help and background info on Worship Christ, the Risen King. I lead with a guitar, djembe, sometimes violin and recorder. One day we’ll have a piano but that’s it for the time being. Your style falls squarely in where we’re are at the moment. I look forward to reading your other posts. Blessings.

  2. 2 Cory Ganschow

    Please continue to post more. This is so helpful!

  3. 3 Harry

    Plan to use your version of Worship Christ the Risen King during Easter Sunrise service at the Preserve, Hoover, AL.

    • 4 churchmusicblog

      Great! I hope it works out. Let me know if you see need for clarifications to the chord sheet or anything like that!

      • 5 Connie Minarik

        Can I get a chord sheet for this song….I LOVED it!

      • 6 churchmusicblog

        The chord sheet is linked on the post above, as well as on youtube. Here’s the link again: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25633855/Worship%20Christ%20the%20Risen%20King%20%28G%29.pdf

        You can look up B7, D7, and C#dim online. If I have time, I’ll try to post a demo video, but it’s Holy Week and I have 3 worship services to plan.

        Thanks for reading!

  4. 7 Brad

    HELP!!! How are you playing D7, B7, and C#dim? Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

